Torrey Pines High School Football

I’ve reactivated my blog, this time as a sports writer. I kind of fell into this job to document the games of my son’s team last year, the freshman Torrey Pines Falcons. This year I’m covering JV and Varsity, and have recently recruited a couple of more talented writers to begin coverage of the freshman team. Most of my articles are published in the Carmel Valley News, who are great people, but who are not able to break the constraints of limited newsprint. So some articles end up published in their online edition but not on paper, and somehow some of them end up published in the paper edition but don’t get posted online. Since the whole point of this is for the players and their families to be able to read about all their games I’ll be posting here on my blog any article that doesn’t make it onto the newspaper website, and to maintain a directory pointing to all of the articles.

Leave a Reply

